<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Death Bell Tolls for RegisterFly</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.kgiii.info/2007/03/20/death-bell-tolls-for-registerfly/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.kgiii.info/2007/03/20/death-bell-tolls-for-registerfly/</link>
	<description>Technology Defined</description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 07 Jan 2009 03:13:55 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.5</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Ralph Harvey</title>
		<link>http://blog.kgiii.info/2007/03/20/death-bell-tolls-for-registerfly/#comment-58</link>
		<dc:creator>Ralph Harvey</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Apr 2007 14:45:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kgiii.info/2007/03/20/death-bell-tolls-for-registerfly/#comment-58</guid>
		<description>I did a whois on my site and it said enom was the registrar. I went to enom and did a whois with their site and discovered that RegisterFly had transferred my domain to unifiednames.com without my knowledge or permission! They even put their own email address in as my contact address! How can a whois search get two different results?
When I tried to get a transfer code from RF for another domain, RF said it didn't exist. Wierd stuff happens on RF!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I did a whois on my site and it said enom was the registrar. I went to enom and did a whois with their site and discovered that RegisterFly had transferred my domain to unifiednames.com without my knowledge or permission! They even put their own email address in as my contact address! How can a whois search get two different results?<br />
When I tried to get a transfer code from RF for another domain, RF said it didn&#8217;t exist. Wierd stuff happens on RF!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: KGIII</title>
		<link>http://blog.kgiii.info/2007/03/20/death-bell-tolls-for-registerfly/#comment-56</link>
		<dc:creator>KGIII</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Mar 2007 07:34:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kgiii.info/2007/03/20/death-bell-tolls-for-registerfly/#comment-56</guid>
		<description>Just an FYI - I could edit the post but screw it - they, RegisterFly, still seem to think that they have control of my domain name. Just to double check I did login and edit the nameservers a while back and no, they don't have control. 

One scary thing is that I had neglected to remove my credit card information from there. I did so just a little while ago and now feel &lt;u&gt;VERY&lt;/u&gt; inclined to go double check and  make sure that there aren't any mysterious charges on any of the recent bills.

It is pretty sad when you feel you have to triple check to make sure that a company isn't stealing from you.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Just an FYI - I could edit the post but screw it - they, RegisterFly, still seem to think that they have control of my domain name. Just to double check I did login and edit the nameservers a while back and no, they don&#8217;t have control. </p>
<p>One scary thing is that I had neglected to remove my credit card information from there. I did so just a little while ago and now feel <u>VERY</u> inclined to go double check and  make sure that there aren&#8217;t any mysterious charges on any of the recent bills.</p>
<p>It is pretty sad when you feel you have to triple check to make sure that a company isn&#8217;t stealing from you.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
